MINORS: 2017 College World Series preview

Photo: Alex Faedo, RHP, Florida

The College World Series begins on Saturday, June 17, with eight teams squaring off to determine college baseball’s national champion. It starts with a pair of double-elimination tournaments—Oregon State, Cal State Fullerton, Florida State and LSU on one side; Texas A&M, Louisville, TCU and Florida on the other—with the winners meeting in a best two-of-three series beginning on June 26.

Full text available to BaseballHQ full subscription subscribers only

Click here to subscribe

  For more information about the terms used in this article, see our Glossary Primer.