MINORS: 2012 College World Series—Players and storylines

The College World Series began Friday, with Stony Brook, UCLA, Arizona, Florida State, Kent State, Arkansas, South Carolina and Florida all competing for a national title at Omaha’s beautiful Ameritrade Park, which is in just its second year of existence. The tournament is structured in two four-team, double-elimination brackets (the first four teams listed in one, and the second four in another) with the winners of each bracket playing each other in a best-of-three series ending either June 25 or 26.

Full text available to BaseballHQ full subscription subscribers only. Please Subscribe at https://www.baseballhq.com/subscribe

Click here to subscribe

  For more information about the terms used in this article, see our Glossary Primer.